Award Winners

2017 Award Recipients

Recipients are listed in the position they held at the time of recognition.

  1. Certified Municipal Official
  2. Certificate of Achievement
  3. Certificate of Recognition
  4. Award of Excellence
  5. Award of Leadership

Certified Municipal Official

72 Continuing Education Units s with 2 hours of open government training

Recipient Name
Michielle BensonCouncilmember, City of Forest Hill

Stephanie Boardingham

Councilmember, City of Forest Hill

Cristin Cecala

Mayor, Village of Point Venture

Ed CimicsCouncilmember, City of Live Oak

Duke Coon

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Conroe

Eddie Daffern

Mayor, City of Staples

Joyce Dalley

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rockdale

Mary M. Dennis

Mayor, City of Live Oak

Keith Dyer

Councilmember, City of Morgan's Point Resort

Beverly Gaines

Councilmember, City of Webster

Seth Gibson

Councilmember, City of Conroe

Bob Golden

Mayor, City of Haslet

Holly Gray-Moore

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Roanoke

Clyde Hairston

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lancaster

Beckie Hayes

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, City of Forest Hill

Jean Hennagin

Councilmember, City of Lakeway

Patricia Hilborn

Councilmember, City of Haslet

Stanley Jaglowski

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lancaster

Lowell Johnson

Councilmember, City of Corinth

Carlie Jones

Councilmember, City of Forest Hill

John King

Mayor, City of Rockdale

Jeff Miller

Councilmember, City of Aubrey

Robin Mouton

Councilmember, City of Beaumont

Nina Morris

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, City of Lancaster

Cathy Nagel

Mayor, City of Pine Forest

W.L. Pate Jr.

Councilmember, City of Beaumont

Toby Powell

Mayor, City of Conroe

Leonard Reed

Mayor, City of Willis

Patrick Rios

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rockport

David Rutledge

Mayor, City of Bridge City

Linda Sarabia

Councilmember, City of Palmview

Connie Schroeder

Mayor, City of Bastrop

Eric Scott

Mayor, City of Brookshire

Lottie Spencer

Mayor Pro Tem, City of Littlefield

Carol Strain-Burk

Councilmember, City of Lancaster

Leah Tarrant

Mayor, City of Patton Village

C.J. Wax

Mayor, City of Rockport

Tamara Young-Hector

Councilmember, City of Willis

Billy Youngblood

Councilmember, City of Levelland