Board of Directors



President David Rutledge, CMO, Mayor, Bridge City

PRESIDENT-Elect Tito Rodriguez, Mayor Pro Tem, North Richland Hills

Immediate Past President Martha Castex-Tatum, Vice Mayor Pro Tem, Houston

David Rutledge_edited
tito rodriguez
Martha Castex-Tatum

Affiliate Directors

Bill Alsup, Interim Assistant City Manager, Richardson
Texas Association of Municipal Health Officials

Andrea Barefield, Councilmember, Waco
Texas Association of Black City Council Members

Clifford Blackwell, CGFO, Deputy City Manager, Glenn Heights
Government Finance Officers Association of Texas

Jennifer Bozorgnia, Court Services Coordinator, Irving
Texas Court Clerks Association

Victor Conley, Fire Chief, Irving
Texas Fire Chiefs Association

Gene Ellis, Assistant City Manager/Chief of Police, Belton
Texas Police Chiefs Association

Frank J. Garza, City Attorney, Alamo Heights, Balcones Heights, Cibolo, Helotes, Lytle, Robstown, Rockwall, and Terrell Hills
Texas City Attorneys Association

Erin Hart, Assistant Director of Operations, Grand Prairie 
Texas Recreation and Park Society

Libby Holtmann, Library Director, Plano
Texas Municipal Library Directors Association 

Scott Joyce, Director of Information Services, Euless
Texas Association of Governmental Information Technology Managers

Selso A. Mata, AIA, CBO, Director of Building Inspections, Plano
Building Officials Association of Texas  

Lisa Norris, Human Resources/Civil Service Director, Grand Prairie
Texas Municipal Human Resources Association

Alicia Richardson, City Secretary/Chief Governance Officer, North Richland Hills
Texas Municipal Clerks Association, Inc.

Rolandrea Russell, Planner, Frisco
 American Planning Association Texas Chapter

Timothy Slifka, Purchasing Manager, Southlake
Texas Public Purchasing Association

Greg Sowell, MBA, CPC, Director of Communications, Richardson
Texas Association of Municipal Information Officers

James Stokes, City Manager, Deer Park
Texas City Management Association

Michael Thane, Director of Utilities, Round Rock
Texas Municipal Utilities Association

Robert Upton, Director of Engineering and Public Works, Pearland
Texas Chapter of American Public Works Association

Lori Ward, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, Addison
Texas Association of Mayors, Councilmembers and Commissioners

Marissa Ximenez, Councilmember, Floresville
Association of Hispanic Municipal Officials

  1. Past Presidents
  2. Directors-at-Large
  3. Regional Directors
  4. Ex Officio

Past Presidents

Mary M. Dennis, CMO, Mayor, Live Oak

Holly Gray-Moore, Mayor Pro Tem, Roanoke

Terry Henley, Board of Adjustment Member, Meadows Place

Leonard Reed, CMO, Mayor, Willis

Henry Wilson, Mayor, Hurst